Let's talk holidays....

+34 620974878

Spacious andalusian Cortijo with large private pool surrounded by orange groves

“Wonderful time we had at the cortijo”

Dear Theresa, Thank you so much for the wonderful time we had at the cortijo! We enjoyed the large and refreshing swimming pool, especially after our (lovely and tiring) visit in Sevilla. We played ping-pong and badminton, we used the barbecue and the 16 of us could easily fit at the large table.You help in the kitchen was highly appreciated and the cooks prepared a delicious typical local meal! All of us enjoyed these few days and look forward to come gain! What a peacefull place! Thanks again and hope to see you soon,

Priscilla and Arnaud, September 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Fantastic stay at Cortijo Estacada”

We have recently returned from a fantastic stay at Cortijo Estacada. As a large group (10 adults and 10 children) the Cortijo offered plenty of space for all of us to find a little retreat, but the communal areas enabled us to really make the most of being there as a group. The pool area was a highlight for us and we spent most of our time there, and with there being both a kitchen area with fridge as well as a toilet it meant we were able to spend hours outside without having to keep heading back in for things. The children especially loved the pool plus made great use of the chess board and the outdoor shaded seating areas. The Cortijo is a little out of the town so a car is definitely recommended and we found the local town to be pretty quiet, but the local Mercado supermarket is brilliant and really well priced as well. Some of us also took a trip on the train into Seville which is worth a visit. Finally we must say a few words about the owner Theresa who was truly fantastic during our stay. She was always on hand to help with any queries that we had (both before our arrival and also during our stay), and also helped us arrange taxis where required as well as organising for a fabulous chef (Antonio) who came in to cook paella for us – highly recommended. Thanks again for all your help during our stay – we had a wonderful time!

Helen, August 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Relaxation at it's finest”

A group of 20 of us just spent the most relaxing week in this beautiful villa. There was plenty of space inside so we weren’t on top of each other with 11 rooms to choose from. Outside there was lots of space around the pool area and the gardens with plenty of shaded areas, tables, chairs and sun loungers for everyone. The villa and pool were very clean which made it more enjoyable and relaxing. Access to food was not an issue. Upon arrival the local supermarket delivered our online order and if and when we needed any other extra bits it was a quick drive into the town to pick up groceries. One night we had cooks come into the villa and cook us all a paella which was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed that evening. Other nights we headed into Lora del Rio for the evenings where there was a lot reasonably priced restaurants/tavernas to choose from or we cooked our own meals in the well equipped kitchen and BBQ. One day we took the train into Seville from town which was very easy and inexpensive. The kids stayed entertained with the outside volleyball net as well as the pool table and ping pong table inside. The owners of the property were very welcoming, friendly and gave us a lot of useful information regarding the villa and the surrounding areas. Overall, it was a fantastic holiday which we all thoroughly enjoyed and we will most definitely be making a return in the future.

Olivia, July 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Great venue for a multi generation get together”

There were 19 of us from 4 generations and from two continents for a family get together and the house was great. The pool was our favourite venue, it was warm and clean and being 12 meters long was good for those who wanted to swim rather than just have a dip. There are plenty of sun loungers and lots of shade too around the pool. Teresa was friendly and helpful and when we had a couple of issues with maintenance problems she sorted them out immediately. Our only negative comment is that the house is at least a mile from the road along a track. You definitely need a car as it would not be possible to walk to the local town.

Chloe, July 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“This year we discovered Cortijo Estacada and were really pleased we did”

This is the second year we have travelled as a large group and finding somewhere big enough can be daunting. This year we discovered Cortijo Estacada and were really pleased we did. The website states that it accommodates 20 but the living areas are huge and could accommodate twice that number with room to spare. There was enough crockery and cutlery to feed us all with plenty to spare so we didn't always have to use the dishwasher straight away. The kitchen was catering size and the cooking facilities plentiful. Outside was also spacious with several seating and dining areas to choose from, enabling some quiet reading or raucous game playing. The pool, needless to say, was welcoming when temperatures soared to 42! Tips: * We spent an evening in Seville, only 3/4 of an hour away, and it was stunning. Definitely worth a trip. * Car hire is worthwhile but do recommend something 'rugged' as the off-road track to the villa is very rough. * Flip-flops are essential for round the pool as the concrete gets very hot. * Javi Garcia restaurant in Lora Del Rio was lovely for an evening out - cheap, tasty food and outdoor seating with the locals. Don't expect an English menu, so choose with an open mind. * Don't take beach towels - there are plenty.

Debby, June 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Fantastiy place for a large group holiday”

This HUGE house is perfect if what you want is get-together with lots of people. The house is perfectly equipped to provide for a large party (it was 28 adults in our case): a lot of the bedrooms have an en-suite, the kitchen is fit to cater for 30+ and the common areas, inside and outside, are simply fabulous. The perfect plus: the orange trees we had unlimited access to (all you need is a volunteer to press 10 litres of fresh orange juice every morning!). It's not over the top, has everything you need, basically it's nice and comfortable without being excessive. When we got there, the house was clean and ready, all we had to do was slip into our swimsuits (which be bravely did, even though it was February). Theresa was a great help before, during and after our stay. Her recommendations and tips were spot on and a massive help, and she was able to help us out with all of our general queries (shopping, transport, activities...), and made us feel very welcome and at home, even though we had felt our questions were slightly excessive before getting there. The place is also perfectly child-friendly (the pool is secured), and party friendly (as we can confirm...). All of our friends were impressed with the place, wondered how we'd found such a gem and it certainly made our do even more magical. I would definitely recommend the Cortijo to anyone looking for a place spared from busy everyday life, a place to have your won retreat, whatever kind it may be.

Florian, February 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Wonderful holiday at Cortijo Estacada”

We had a wonderful holiday at Cortijo Estacada. The house is very big and ideal for big families. Every room or so has its own bathroom which is very convenient. Everything was also very easy for babies and children: high chairs, baby beds, games... The pool area is awesome! We had the best weather ever when we were there and we visited Sevilla and Cordoba. First one by taking the train from Lora del Rio: perfect. You made it also very easy on us by answering very fast to all our questions, before and during the trip, helping us with the delivery from Mercadona... Thank you for that. The only thing to know is that you can't go by foot to the center of Lora del rio (we are french, we needed fresh bread every morning!) and the road is a country road very damaged. Besides, some of the machines in the kitchen were not working (coffee makers and blender were not working and washing machine would need a maintenance). Perfect holidays though and we would definitely recommend this place and/or come back again! B regards Lucie

Lucie, April 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Amazing time staying at the Cortijo Estacada this August”

We had an amazing time staying at the Cortijo Estacada this August. We rented the Cortijo for a 50th birthday celebration, the first week with 27 people (12 adults, 11 teenagers, 4 children) and the second week with 18 people. The house accommodated the large party so well, lots of space to cook, inside and out, eat, sit, relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of shade to read or just hang out and chat on those hot sunny days. The games room inside was great for the older and younger children alike. We visited the local town for shopping - great supermarket (that will deliver) which stays open from 9 til 9. The train station is also in the local town and we took a train to Cordoba, beautiful old town and definitely worth a trip. Nearby Carmona is also a wonderful place to visit as is Seville which was a 40 minute drive away and where we had a wonderful evening watching flamenco dancing. Theresa and her family were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend the Cortijo Estacada and would love to come back again one day. Thank you!!

Fionnuala, August 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Very relaxing week at the Cortijo”

Hello Theresa,thank you for a lovely week, all home safe and sound.We've just spent a very relaxing week at the Cortija. The house had everything our group of 17 needed. The outside area was lovely, but the weather was extremely hot. The local town of Lora del Rio had good restaurants, well stocked supermarkets and a convenient train station for visiting Seville and Córdoba.

Jill, July 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Wonderfully relaxing holiday in a beautiful area”

We have just returned from a weeks stay and had a brilliant time. We were a group of girls who spent most of our time using the pool. There was ample room in the house for us all with good wifi coverage There is a supermarket in the town that has a delivery service, which we organised for our arrival day, it arrived before us and it was all put in the fridge etc for us. We had such a wonderful time, we would definitely return in the future and would highly recommend.

Nina, July 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Massive massive thankyou”

Hey! Just want to say a final massive massive thankyou to you and the boys for making our stay so brilliant! It was amazing and you were all fantastic!

Lee, June 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Good time had by all”

Hi Theresa, thanks for all your help during the booking process and arranging a coach to Sevilla city for the evening. Being a large family group of adults and children, the cortijo offered more than enough space inside and out. The children seemed to occupy themselves in the pool and games room giving us adults time to relax. The spacious property meant that we were able to aways find quiet areas if required. The kitchen was really well equiped and the cooks we booked for the one evening made a great paella. Thanks once again and would strongly recommend

Laws, May 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Enjoyable stay”

Thanks so much for an enjoyable stay. Lovely setting amongst the orange tree and by the swimming pool. Everything proved to our liking and the family were able to chill out and relax together. Thanks again.

Janet, May 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Relaxing stay in a beautiful Cortijo”

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely Cortijo. We spent a week enjoying the lovely space and great facilities. It is a very relaxing location with beautiful views. we felt very welcomed by the family and would highly recommend staying in the spacious and beautiful place. Thank you to Theresa, Roger and the boys for sharing the gorgeous place and making us feel so welcome. x

Stephanie, March 2016

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Keen to return so there cannot be a bigger recommendation than that”

We stayed at the Cortijo as a family group of 9 people in the last week of August 2015. A the property can take up to 29 people and we only had to pay for 10 we had a tremendous amount of space at a very economical price due to the flexible booking requirements . The property is a lovely old style Corijo but with very modern facilities and is very easy to reach being about an hours drive from Seville airport. The airport links very quickly onto the the motorway so you need not worry you will be driving around around Seville City Centre if you hire a car. IF you are looking for peace and quiet then this property is the place to go . I would recommend that you hire a car as the cities of Seville , Carmona & Corboda are fabulous places to visit and a trip to the nearby National Park is also worthwhile and not to be missed . The booking was very easy and Theresa and family made as all very welcome and are close at hand to resolve any problems you might have. I would recommend that you make a online supermarket shop before you arrive and Theresa will provide all the details to do this when you book. My family are keen to return so there cannot be a bigger recommendation than that. Bryan Kirby

Bryan, August 2015

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Great for a corporate offsite”

We ran a corporate offsite for ten people for a week at the Cortijo and it was a great success. The house has lots of living rooms and communal spaces for people to meet, work and talk. And sit around the pool! Wifi was pretty reliable too, which is key for corporate events. Theresa could not have been more helpful, organising a welcome meal, daily cleaning, a paella evening and restaurants for us. Thanks, Theresa!

John, September 2015

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Thanks Again”

Hi Theresa and Roger Thoroughly enjoyed our family stay at the Cortijo this being our second consecutive year visit. Everyone enjoyed chilling out inside and on the patio and around the pool. The whole experience was relaxing and thank you for making us feel so welcome again. Visiting Carmona and surrounding areas was of interest before returning for early evening drinks etc with temperatures in the low 30's.

Terry, September 2015

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Another super holiday at the Cortijo”

I stayed at the Cortijo with a group of 13 friends (all of us in our mid-20s) in June 2015 - this was actually our second visit as we had stayed previously in 2012. That holiday had been a huge success and when the idea of going back to the Cortijo was mooted this year everyone got on board very quickly. The house itself is very large and fully equipped with a large kitchen, large living area and too many bedrooms to keep track of. The weather was very warm while we were there and while air conditioning units are available in each bedroom (at an extra charge per unit of power used) and in many of the communal rooms we never needed to use them as the house remains very cool inside. The house is set in beautiful gardens with orange trees in the fields next door and the pool area is particularly great - plentiful sunloungers and cushions, a large dining space, a large shaded area and a large bbq and a "hut" where food can be prepared. I corresponded mainly with Theresa during the booking process and she was always very prompt in her replies and extremely accommodating of our requests. She helpfully gave us the website of a local supermarket from which we could order a food delivery and also booked a coach to pick us up and drop us at Seville Airport. Additionally I had asked Theresa if we could arrive a few hours earlier than usual and she said that this was fine, although we might have to relax by the pool for a time while housekeeping finished (this sounded good to us!). In fact when we arrived housekeeping had already finished in time for our arrival and Roger was there to greet us with his sons and we could get into the house straight away - this was very much appreciated! We stayed at the Cortijo for five days and (as happened last time) never left the house and grounds because everything we wanted was there! If you do want to go in to Seville then I understand from Roger that you can get a train straight to Seville from Lora del Rio (about a mile from the house). In short this was another fantastic holiday and I cannot recommend the Cortijo (and Theresa and Roger) highly enough - we hope to come back again!

Niamh, London UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“A lovely house between Sevilla en Cordoba surrounded by orange trees”

A lovely house between Sevilla en Cordoba surrounded by orange trees. We were there with a group of 11 persons.Nice garden with a great pool... enough beds and seats at the pool.The house is really spacious and fully equipped. But because of the excellent weather we practically lived outside! Friendly host.

Henri, Holland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

“Spacious relaxing holiday with large group 5 of 5 stars”

We stayed for a week to celebrate a birthday. Theresa and Roger were there to greet us, and provide local knowledge. They also arranged for two cooks to prepare and cook a four course traditional lunch on the Sunday. Shopping was ordered online from local supermarket, and delivered shortly after we arrived. House had plenty of space for us all, with lots of seating and tables all around. Pool was clean and decent size. Kitchen was well equipped, with three fridges and cookers, and two dishwashers. Also plenty of toasters, kettles etc, as well as lots of crockery and glasses. House was in a good location, few minutes drive from town, but far enough from everything that we did not disturb anyone. Excellent location for a large family or group of friends. Child-friendly and disabled-friendly accommodation. Owners were lovely, nothing was a problem or too much trouble.

Pam, Surrey UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Fantastic, plan to return next year"

Theresa, Roger thank you for a wonderful stay at the Cortijo, facilities coupled with your good service made our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the overall environment and the ease to travel to other places of interest. Thanks, thoroughly relaxing.

Terry, West Sussex UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very enjoyable week at the Cortijo"

We had a very enjoyable week at the Cortijo. It is an ideal house for a large mixed age party with plenty of space for reading, swimming, sun bathing, good (and very cheap) local food and wine shopping and ideally located for sight seeing in Seville and Cordoba. Everyone loved the pool and the kitchen is well equipped

Charlotte, London UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Definitely recommend. LOVED IT"

The villa is large, welcoming and comfortable providing everything a large group could need. Plenty of clean bedding, lots of towels for our large group of adults (ten), well equipped kitchen, games room, computer, books, all we could need on holiday. Wonderful and peaceful garden with nice pool and many different areas to chill and eat out. The villa is perfectly located to explore Andulsia with a good train service nearby in Laro del Rio. We had a memorable holiday at the villa which really was home for a week. Definitely recommend. LOVED IT

Sally, London UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Would recommend to anyone"

The house is warm and accommodating for large groups and is very family friendly, pleasing all ages of the group I went with. The dining areas (inside and out) had ample space for all of us, very pleasing as some places can sleep a large group but not accommodate day to day living, this place did. We were greeted on arrival by Roger, the owner, and it gave us a real feel of a family establishment. Would recommend to anyone.

Lucy, Kent UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Unforgettable Family Holiday"

It was lovely to be able to get away from England for a week and enjoy a peaceful break in the glorious Spanish countryside. We were able to relax by the pool and enjoy nice long walks around the surrounding countryside. Having a natural park in walking distance from the property was fantastic and we were able to walk there as a group and enjoy a picnic breakfast whilst watching the sunrise early in the morning from the distance! The villa was ideal for us as a group; the kids could run around and as the house is nice and big we could all have our own space and not get on top of each other. Having an outside BBQ area was just wonderful for lunches and the warm summer nights, in fact I think we used this area almost everyday at some point! The villa provided everything we needed and felt like a home from home as soon as we arrived. The owner of the property was of great help and reliable. We wouldn't have been able to have organised transport or chefs without his help! As a group we can all agree that we had a fantastic time and we will definitely be coming back soon

Luke, Wales UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Great holiday, fantastic villa"

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cortijo. We were a large group 22 of us and there was plenty of space for all of us and spent a lot of time enjoying the pool. We ate outside most evenings but did have a couple of meals at a restaurant in the town. Roger was there to meet us and gave us useful information on the local area. I would recommend hiring a car so you can make the most of the area. We used the train and had a day in Seville and a day in Cordoba. This property is ideal for large groups/families with children.

April, London UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Our stay at the Cortijo was wonderful"

Hi Theresa, we had a great time: Our stay at the Cortijo was wonderful. For us it was a opportunity to meet up with friends and family whom we had not seen for a long time. Our plans to visit various places in Andalucia every day went out the window pretty quickly in exchange for lazy pool days as it was such a joy just to do nothing there. The Cortijo was well equipped with just about at least two of everything which made it easy for a large party. Sitting eating out at night by the pool in the warm evenings will give us so many lasting memories. Just about everyone who showed up wants to do it again soon. Theresa and Roger were easy going and great to work with throughout the entire process from booking to departure.

Brian, San Francisco USA

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Highly recommended - peaceful and ideally located"

Hi Theresa Many thanks to you and your family for your kind welcome and hospitality. The property was very well equip, having everything we needed for a great stay , the dog was a great bonus The pool table was a great one for the boys too. You are also so ideally placed for visiting Cordoba, Seville and Carmona. All really lovely, and we even ventured to Seville on the train thanks to Rogers recommendation. I would recommend your property to anyone with a group of friends or family looking for peace and quiet, yet close to wonderful places to visit. Best regards Terri

Terri, Essex, England

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"A family stay , relaxing and cultural"

The house was more than large enough to accommodate all of our children and grandchildren (4 couples, 1 single, 3 children, 3 babies). It remains cool inside even when it's hot outside, the pool is large and suitable for every one, young and older. Many facilities make it very practical and pleasant. The house is pretty, flowery in this season; it is quiet but not isolated: neighbors around, shops 10 minutes by car. Located midway between Seville and Cordoba, visiting Andalusia is not too tiring. The "absolute must" squeeze his orange juice in the morning with fruit picked from the tree!

De retour en France, ce petit mot pour vous confirmer notre complete satisfaction pour le sejour passe dans la "Cortijo". En resume: Un sejour en famille reposant et culturel. La maison etait largement assez grande pour recevoir tous nos enfants et petits-enfants (4 couples, 1 celibataire, 3 enfants, 3 bebes). Elle reste fraiche a linterieur meme quand il fait chaud dehors ; la piscine est grande et convient a tous, grands et petits. Beaucoup dequipements la rendent tres pratique est agreable a vivre. La maison et jolie, tres fleuri en cette saison ; elle est calme mais pas isole : voisins aux alentours, commerces a 10 minutes en voiture. Situee a mi-chemin entre Seville et Cordoue, elle permet de visiter lAndalousie sans trop de trajets fatigants. Le "must du must" : presser son jus dorange le matin avec les fruits cueillis sur larbre ! Au plaisir den profiter a nouveau.

Famille Renard, France

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Theresa, as promised I will give you - on behalf of my friend Tanja who is working in a travel agency - some feedback regarding your Cortijo. The Finca is placed in a very lovely enviornment, far away from the stressful cities, exactly the place we tried to find. Especially for big groups the house is ideal to celebrate any event. The swimming pool and BBQ station was the most visited place outside. The kids enjoyed the space around the house. The house offers plenty of spaces where you can find time for yourself. The connection to Lora del Rio is easy and close and in the local supermarket you can find anything you need. Needless to say that Roger and you are very friendly and helpful.On behalf of my friends I would like to thank you for the really good time we had in Lora del Rio and who knows perhaps - no for sure - we will have soon a "souvenir" from the Cortijo.....with the name Chico. Best regards and hope to hear soon from you

Charly and family, Germany

_________________________________________________________________________________________

From the moment we stepped into the Cortijo and took in the enormous dimensions and the amount of leisure amenities available for the children, we knew we had chosen well. Then we stepped out to the pool area with the outdoor kitchen, barbeque and beer fridge, we felt the pictures on the web site told only part of the story; this place is amazing!. We stayed for 10 days, making various trips to the local villages and further afield to Seville and Arcos de la Frontera, it is such a beautiful part of Spain; lovely food, drink and friendly locals. Surprisingly, for this part of Spain, we had 5 days of rain, but because the Cortijo is so big, it did not ruin our holiday and the children had plenty to keep them occupied. On a final note, this is an ideal holiday location for multiple families or a large or extended family with plenty of separate communal areas to accommodate multiple age-groups. We will definitely be booking again!!

Colin and family, United Kingdom

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a wonderful stay at the Cortijo. We were so busy seeing the sights that we didn't actually spend a lot of time around the villa, but it suited our needs perfectly. It was nice and spacious, with a great kitchen and comfortable rooms. We also enjoyed a little bit of time poolside, and playing boules. The best feature from my perspective was the location. Coming from Canada, our principal interest was to see as much of Spain as possible, which is a much different holiday from one where the goal is to relax around the villa or sprawl out beside the pool. We went to a different place every day, including Carmona, Seville, Cordoba, Ecija, and even Cadiz. The location of your property made it possible for us to see many wonderful sights. Thank you for your hospitality. Should we return to your area, we would be happy to stay at the Cortijo again.

Jim, Canada

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Theresa, We had a very good stay at the Cortijo with our group of old college friends. We enjoyed especially the great opportunity to wine and dine near the pool and all the space in and around the house. It has all you need for a great vacation. We made some trips to Sevilla, Cordoba and Carmona, but never felt the urge to have supper in a restaurant over there. The Cortijo is a really great place to stay with large groups.

Peter, Holland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Buenos dias senores king : como ya comentamos el dia de de regreso con el senor Roger lo pasamos muy bien en su cortijo , fue una reunion familiar muy agradable .....Y TODO A PESAR DEL CALOR ,algun momento del dia de San Juan superamos lo 45.Un saludo familia Montaner

Familia Montaner, Sevilla Spain

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello Roger and Theresa. We had great moments at your Cortijo. Roger made us feel relaxed about enjoying the place and so we did. We really appreciate the way you treated us and all the confidence you gave us. Everyone in the party was delighted and all worked properly. Thank you for everything. We had the best wedding we could imagine. We look forward to be there again. Kind regards, Alfonso y Cristina

Alfonso and Cristina, Sevilla Spain

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Theresa: We returned home to dreary Madrid yesterday but wanted to tell you we had a lot of fun at the house this week and we hope to come back another time. Thanks again for a great experience. Christina

Christina, Madrid Spain

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Theresa, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cortijo. The house has everything one could possibly need. The pool, gamesroom, bbq, garden. Fantastic! We went on superb daytrips to Cordoba, Sevilla and Carmona. The house is ideally located for that. All in all we had a wonderful time and everyone wants to come back next year! Thank you and Roger for the excellent service and warm welcome. Best regards, Philip van Kappen

Philip, Holland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We all really enjoyed our stay. Personally having our own private orangery to make our breakfast juice was a real treat - all the youngsters loved that. Also the roaring fireplace at night was delightful. And once we firgured out how to get into Lora del Rio we found the shops and train station very accessible. Thanks again for setting it all up for us. Regards, the Bedfords from Australia.

Peter Bedford, Australia

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hemos estado muy bien, la casa cuenta cuenta con todo lo necesario.Hemos pensado la posibilidad de disfrutarlo en otras épocas del año con más calor. Gracias por todo.

Antonio, Sevilla España

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola Theresa, Ha sido un placer estar en vuestras instalaciones y hemos tenido una estancia muy cómoda, confortable y agradable, todo estaba unas condiciones excelentes. Casi con toda seguridad que volvamos a repetir la experiencia. Un saludo, Jorge Segura.

Jorge, Sevilla España

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Buenas tardes, La estancia ha sido muy agradable, la casa nos ha parecido muy espaciosa y con muchos servicios a nuestra disposición Gracias por todo. Un saludo

Jose Sevilla, España

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Good morning Theresa, I am sorry that i could not see to say hello but with my new baby i wanted to be at home and i had to go on travel. I want to thank you once more to you and Roger, our stay in your unforgettable house. We had such a good time. We will for repeat next year for 3rd time. Repetiremos el año que viene por tercera vez. Many thanks Kind regards Carlos Carmona

Carlos, Sevilla

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola Teresa La estancia en el Cortijo ha sido estupenda, les felicitamos por lo bien preparado que está todo, no falta detalle, todo está pensado para estar cómodos y pasarlo bien. Hemos pasado dos días maravillosos, esperamos volver de nuevo pronto. Gracias por todo y seguid conserváandolo como hasta ahora. Un saludo, Pepa

Pepa , Madrid España

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola Teresa Hola Teresa; Como siempres hemos pasado unos dias estupendos. Ya es la quinta vez que nos reunimos todos los amigos en ese maravilloso cortijo y vosotros sois encantadores. Esperamos seguir reuniéndonos alli durante muchos años mas, mientras los niños sigan queriendo estar con nosotros. Un saludo. Carmen Mora.

Carmen, Sevilla España

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Theresa and Roger+Sons We love Cortiljo...and so do our friends...actually we had THE best vacation/birthday party ever, and we are about to renew it in the future.. You have Amazing place...it´s really a home away from home..Macy,Marley and Mini...environment...orange trees... I miss the kitchen..it was wonderful to cook dinner with friends for 20 persons...there was space enough for chefs and opinions.....;) We played volleyball in pool everyday... And kids loved indoor play area....while we were under the stars.... Your service was excellent... YOU HAVE A PIECE OF PARADISE THERE.....

Riku & family, Finland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello Theresa, Yes, we had a safe journey home. Too bad, our holiday is finished now. Back to work. Our stay at you house was great. It was a big house for all of us. Everyday in the swimming pool and almost everday we had the barbeque on. Lovely. We didn't stayed indoors, everyday we went to the swimming pool. Thank you for all your help with our pleasant stay at your house. Everybody is satisfied. We have taken a lot of pictures. Again, thank you and Roger! Kind regards Joyce and Winfred

Joyce and Winfred Karte, Holland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

And now, after 1 working week in our always rainy (+++) country, we remember the lost paradise. We have spent 2 fantastic family weeks in the corticho with our children and grand children: 15 persons. We found the corticho the best villa we ever rented since we have our family holyday in France, Italy or Spain: That means since 1986. The corticho is very spacious and comfortable. Very wel equiped kitchen. And clean. We appreciated especially the starters: bread, eggs, jam, butter, olive oil, wine, water etç... Never seen before ! In the bathrooms also all the necessary is provided abondantly. The weekly changing of the bedlinen and towels... Clean indeed. We felt really guests instead of renters. Of course there is the (sub-olympic sized) swimming pool, the outside kitchen en BBQ, the garden... to complete the value of your holyday home: I quote it 10/10. We have visited Sevilla, Cordoba, Carmona, Constantina, Cadiz. We appreciated the tapas in "The Medieval" in Lora and in all the other towns with a special mention of the "El Faro" in Cadiz which is worth a visit. Thank you for this unforgettable 2 weeks. We already regretts that we cannot come back next year (august is no more available and july is not convenient for our family) but we recommend your corticho with enthusiasm.

DHooge, Belgium

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Theresa Just a note to say, we had a fantastic holiday. The villa is beautiful and when you say a home from home, that’s exactly what it was. So other people are aware you do not need to bring towels, shampoo’s, hair dryer etc everything you could possibly need was available there. Table tennis, pool table, DVD’s & computer access was great for the kids. They spent hours on it during the hot sun playing games and checking up on sports results from home. We had two families staying and we never got under each others feet. Plenty of space to hide away. The beautiful photo on the website does not do justice to the shear size of the villas inside. The pool area is very well decked out. Plenty of beds and chairs. Barbeque area very big and outside fridge was fantastic. Lots of kitchen space and cooking areas inside and out. It is very well maintained and obvious that the owners take great pride in the property. Highly recommend this villa to anyone. Thank you again for a great stay. You should be very proud of yourselves. We look forward to getting out again in the future with some friends for a break away and will recommend your villa to friends and family. Siobheal & Chris

Siobheal & Chris, Ireland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello Theresa, I wanted to thank you for our wonderful stay. The Villa was very spacious and comfortable. The family had a wonderful time there and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool! You had certainly catered for your guest's every need. It was an amazing trip!!!! Take care, Sara

Sara, London, England

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello Theresa, The villa is excellent for a large group with loads of space and an incredible amount of equipment and resources in the kitchen and towels and electronic technology. it is amazing how many people could be accommodated easily in the villa. Beds are comfortable.The pool is large, private and was loved by all the group. Hot water is in abundance and showers had power when everyone wanted a shower at the end of the day. Great facility of delivery from the local supermarket. We all agreed we would go back so that is not a bad recommendation!

Joy, England

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Bonjour Teresa Encore merci pour votre accueil tres sympathique et votre gentillesse. Nous avons passé un tres bon sejour au Cortijo malgre le temps decevant pour la region. La maison est vraiment tres agreable et le jardin egalement ! Nous avons bien profite de la tres belle piscine et du BBQ quand le soleil voulait bien etre present ! Nous esperons revenir un jour avec un temps plus clement pour profiter des merveilles de la region ! Encore merci pour tout

Famille Ulmann, France

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Theresa, Just wanted to say a big thank you for letting the villa to us. We had a fantastic time and the villa and location was perfect for us all. You have everything we needed and the villa is so spacious you don't get under each others feet even when there are so many of you. I would defiantly be recommending the villa to colleagues and friends and would defiantly come back to stay again. Thanks again Kellie

Kellie, London, England

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We really enjoyed the use of your villa and will definitely recommend to friends. Fantastic spot and brilliant for families.

Tariq, England

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Lovely Stay at the Cortijo" We stayed for 5 nights at the cortijo in January 2011. We were a family with 4 teenagers. There was more than enough space, and enjoyable distractions, including the pool table and ping-pong. Internet access also was a plus. We enjoyed most the expansive outdoor facilities, including the grill and the lovely dining area with beautiful, long views of the surrounding countryside. Also, fresh squeezed orange juice every morning with the oranges picked from the surrounding grove. The bedrooms are simple but comfortable and in nice style. The kitchen and dining areas are enormous and well equipped. The owners were helpful and gracious, including understanding about our late arrival. A great place to stay.

Gail Weinstein, New York USA

_________________________________________________________________________________________

"Fantastic Holiday" Enjoyed a wonderful week at the Cortijo in early Nov 2010, Setting of Cortijo is spectacular and close to rail and road links to both Seville and Cordoba. Cortijo was very comfortable and spacious, we were 11 adults and it was easy to find a quiet corner to relax. Roger and Theresa were wonderful and very helpful. The weather was so good we were even in the very large swimming pool

Sandy Drysdale, Aviemore Scotland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We loved the place. We found it had everything we needed. Some great aspects of the stay: - We really liked the amount of space to work and have some games. - We enjoyed the weather, even if it was raining in some periods. - The kitchen had everything we needed. - The beds were very comfortable and the rooms perfect for a group of 20 people. - The space outside near the pool is perfect for a good meal Overall it was great and we would recommend to any other group or friends. Thank you!

Hugo, Holland

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We have had a lovely time in your house, wich was perfeckt for ouer family, splendy space for kids and grown-ups We have lot of fun bye the pool-a lot of outdoor eating wonderfull evenings in the sittingroom. Kitchen was super We realy enjoe this week, wich disapear to farst Nanna and family

Nanna Andreason, Denmark

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Theresa, had a wonderful time at the villa. The villa was exactly as described with lots of space and beautiful surroundings. The pool was a perfect size for all the family to enjoy. Would definitely recomend the villa to any large group or family. Thankyou for all your help in making a special holiday for our family. The Dann Family

The Dann Family, Plymouth England

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We were a group of four families sharing this villa and found it to be extremely spacious and very well equiped, especially in the kitchen. The kids loved playing pool, table tennis and the teenagers were very happy to have internet access. The outside area was very spacious with a great sized pool. We have a member of our group who is permanently in a wheelchair and this was the most accessible villa we have found so far. All in all we had a fab holiday.

Victoria Harding, England.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a really enjoyable holiday. The Cortijo is well suited for large familys with children. We loved the swimming pool and outside areas.

Susan Cook, England

_________________________________________________________________________________________

I want you to know that I was thrilled with the group shot you took of us and of the fact you met us in town and escorted us to the property. The swimming pool was awesome, the view gorgeous, the house spacious. I believe that you go the distance to make your guests feel welcomed and relaxed. I thank you and your lovely family for my inaugural introduction to Spain!

Donna, USA

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Very enjoyable stay, we would strongly recommend it to everyone. Linda

Linda, UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We were very satisfied with our stay and especially the large house og surroundings.

Bo & Marianne, Denmark

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola, somos un grupo de matrimonios con sus hijos de 6 a 15 anos, estuvimos el Puente del Pilar, lo pasamos genial, la casa estupenda y los duenos lo mismo. Disfrutamos muchisimo todos, ninos y mayores. Os la recomiendo. Volveremos casi con toda seguridad. Un saludo.

Carmen Mora, Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Just had a great stay at the Cortijo, our family all enjoyed the facilities which were exactly as stated on the website, Carmona is only 20 minutes away and is well worth the trip out if you want to eat in authentic Spanish style with a choice of at least 3 top restaurants. All in all we were very pleased with the accommodation its generous size, high standard and will definitely return.

Laws UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Bonsoir Avons fait un bon voyage de retour vers la france j'espere que les garcons vont bien .Nous les remercions encore pour leur gentillesse et leur devouement. pour rendre service a la moindre demande.Vous avez des enfants exemplaires.Avons passe un bon sejour Le reste du sejour c'est bien passe et nous avons appreciez votre ecoute quand a nos souhaits.Encore merci aux enfants Bonne soiree paule et toute la famille

Paule, France

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola theresa, La valoración general es un 5 Lo mejor:el espacio, es comodo y precioso Gracias y un saludo!

Paula Ayuso, Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We have just returned from a family celebration at the Cortijo, we couldn't fault the level of facilities & accommodation. Would highly recommend this villa for anybody looking for a venue for a large family/friend gathering situated in beautiful setting.

Mady, UK

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Estuvimos encantados el fin de semana que estuvimos alli. La casa esta muy bien y las instalaciones tambien, sobre todo la piscina y la barbacoa. La nota es un 5.

Borja H, Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Bonjour Nous avons beaucoup apprecie notre sejour et attribuons une note de 5, Bien sincerement Sabine Lenglet

Sabine Lenglet, France

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Nuestra estancia en su cortijo fue muy satisfactoria. Un 5. Buen verano y un saludo. Maria

Maria Gomez, Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Nous gardons un excellent souvenir de nos vacances au Cortijo. Accueil chaleureux, maison tres tres agreable, calme, au beau milieu d'orangers. Il fait bon y passer des vacances. Si vous souhaitez passer un ete sous le soleil espagnol, allez la-bas vous y serez tres bien accueillis par cette famille anglaise au petits soins pour vous.

Edith Lesur, France

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Bonjour theresa, Tout d'abord merci pour votre gentillesse. En ce qui concerne notre sejour, nous avons passes un tres bon moment dans votre location, la maison est vraiment tres bien etudiee et l'ensemble est vraiment de bon gout. Tout est a disposition pour passer de tres bonnes vacances. La coin piscine et cuisine exterieur est vraiment tres tres agreable.

Emmanuel Mouquet, France

_________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a very relaxing time at the cortijo with our friends and family.

Jacqueline Pusse, Germany

_________________________________________________________________________________________

EL SITIO ES IDEAL PARA FAMILIAS CON NINOS, TIENES GRANDES ESPACIOS Y PUEDES DESPREOCUPARTE DE ELLOS AL SER UN LUGAR CERRADO. EL EXTERIOR DE LA CASA FENOMENAL PARA LA BARBACOA Y PISCINA, EL INTERIOR GRANDE, CON EL SALON MUY ACOGEDOR.

Dani , Jaen Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola!! Este correo es para agradeceros el fin de semana tan bueno que hemos pasado, nos ha encantado la casa, es muy comoda y completa.los niños y los perros han disfrutado mucho tambien. No dudeis que se la recomendaremos a nuestros conocidos y la tendremos en cuenta para proximas reuniones. Muchas gracias. Un saludo: Celia

Celia, Cordoba Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Nos hemos encontrado muy bien en el cortijo. La casa es muy grande. Los dormitorios y salones muy bien. El equipamiento en general también muy bien, tanto en TV, como ocio, menaje de cocina, ropa de cama y toallas. La cocina muy amplia y muy bien equipada.. Tienen ustedes una magnífica casa rural. Saludos,

Jesus, Sevilla Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Todos los anos viajamos varios amigos y esta sin duda la mejor casa donde hemos estado. Espectacular. El ano que viene volveremos. Es una auntentica pasada. Increible. Un paraiso en la tierra. Muchas gracias Theresa y Roger

Carlos, Sevilla Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hola Theresa A nosostros tambien nos fue muy grato el conoceros. La estancia fue muy agradable y nos sentimos muy bien todos. Esperamos tener ocasion de volver en otro momento. Muchas gracias por todo y hasta pronto. Carlos.

Carlos Madrid, Espana

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Email us : reservations@cortijoestacada.es

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive news and offers from Cortijo Estacada

Contact Us

Call : (0034) 620 974 878

Email: reservations@cortijoestacada.es

What guests say

A group of us just spent the most relaxing week in this beautiful villa. There was plenty of space inside so we weren’t on top of each other. Outside there was lots of space around the pool area and the gardens with plenty of shaded areas, tables, chairs and sun loungers for everyone. It was a fantastic holiday which we all thoroughly enjoyed and we will most definitely be returning